AWSA 2024 Board Election

The AWSA Board of Directors election will be held electronically from April 15-April 30, 2024. This year, Directors will be elected from Regions 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 11 and 12. Members of each of these regions will be emailed a notification on April 15th with a link to an online ballot listing the candidate(s) for that region. As part of its succession planning, the Board has recruited candidates in each region. 

  • Region 2 (co-director): Jorge Avalos, Principal, Oregon Middle School

  • Region 2 (co-director): Jim Pliner, Principal, Oregon High School

  • Region 3: Carla Peterson, Principal, River Valley Elementary

  • Region 4: Troy White, Superintendent, Cochrane-Fountain City School District

  • Region 7: Phil Hart, Principal, Lineville Intermediate School, Howard-Suamico

  • Region 8: Stuart Russ, Principal, Oconto Falls High School

  • Region 10: Khoua Vang, Principal, Locust Lane Elementary, Eau Claire

  • Region 11: Brian Seguin, Director of Instruction, Menomonie Area School District

  • Region 12: Kate Tesch, Director of Continuous Improvement and Assessment, School District of Superior

In addition, write-in candidates can stand for election by submitting a petition to the AWSA office by March 22. If you have any questions, contact Robin Herring at [email protected] or (608) 241-0300.