AWSA 2022 Board of Directors Election

The AWSA Board of Directors election will be held electronically from April 15-April 30, 2022. This year, Directors will be elected from Regions 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 12. Members of each of these regions will be emailed a notification on April 15th with a link to an online ballot listing the candidate(s) for that region. As part of its succession planning, the Board has recruited candidates in each region.

  • Region 1 (co-director): Mike Roemer, Principal, Milwaukee

  • Region 2 (co-director): Jorge Avalos, Principal, Verona

  • Region 2 (co-director): Jennifer Fanning, Principal, Janesville

  • Region 3: Shari Hougan, Principal, Riverdale

  • Region 4: Troy White, Principal, Galesville-Ettrick-Trempealeau

  • Region 7: Cindy Olson, Director of Secondary Education, Green Bay

  • Region 8: Stuart Russ, Principal, Shawano

  • Region 10: Jerim DesJarlais, Principal, Chippewa Falls

  • Region 11: Brian Seguin, Director of Instruction, Menonmonie

  • Region 12: Kate Tesch, Director of Continuous Improvement and Assessment, Superior

In addition, write-in candidates can stand for election by submitting a petition to the AWSA office by March 1. If you have any questions, contact Robin Herring at [email protected] or (608) 241-0300.